Let’s Fall in Love (Or Not)

You know it’s Valentine’s season when companies and brands advertise special offers with red hearts painted all over. And suddenly the tension in the air rises. Single people endure the highest pressure. Looking for a last-minute date on Tinder so that you’re not forever alone on the international lover’s day. And those in couples have to impress their partner lest they disappoint on this important holiday. Cause apparently, Valentine’s is the only day of the year to show off our love.

Have you ever liked someone more than a friend? But you’re not sure how to tell them because it might break your friendship, and romantic hopes too? So you play along with your undefined relationship of fun and non-commitment; even though deep down it kills you? Because you wish you had more?
Yeah, me neither.

Once in a while you come across music that explains exactly what you’re going through. It expresses your hidden feelings right to the core. Like when a waiter gets your order right the first time. No added masala, or the wrong juice flavour.

Here are 10 songs that will make your crush finally get the hint and hopefully fall in love. Or not.

 I want you to want me, but you just wanna love me for the day

We might be better but you’re probably okay

Even Bob had to step in. I don’t wanna wait in vain for your love

So don’t act like it’s a bad thing to fall in love with me

No training wheels left for you, I’ll pull them out for you

I’ve been down this road before, but it’s worth the fall

God knows I can’t fix you, but I can’t quit you

If you’re gonna let me down, let me down gently

You will be mine someday

Just don’t make me wait forever.

Maybe you plan to take your crush, Tinder date, or partner out on Valentine’s; or on the next day when restaurants and malls are less crowded. Or you may choose to lay low on the mid month holiday, treating it like any other day. Either way, Happy Valentine’s Day!

6 thoughts on “Let’s Fall in Love (Or Not)

Leave a Reply

